Pakistan won the tri-nation series by defeating New Zealand


Muhammad Nawaz was declared player of the match.

Pakistan won the trophy after defeating the visiting team Kiwis in the Saha Maliki series held in New Zealand.

Pakistan defeated New Zealand in the final. Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and invited New Zealand to bat first in the match played in Christchurch today, Friday, October 14. New Zealand scored 163 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

Kiwi captain Kane Williamson scored 59 runs. Glen Phillip 29, Mark Chapman 25, James Neesham 17 runs out. Dion Conway 14, Finn Allen 12, Ash Sodhi 2 runs returned to the pavilion.

On behalf of Pakistan Haris Rauf and Naseem Shah dismissed 2 players. Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz took 1, 1 wicket. Chasing New Zealand’s target of 164 runs, Pakistan started confidently, national captain Babar Azam scored 15 runs and was caught out by Kiwi bowler Bracewell. Pakistan’s second wicket fell in 11 overs when Shaun Masood was bowled by Bracewell. Sent to Pavilion for just 19 runs.

After which Mohammad Rizwan scored 34 runs off 29 balls and got out on the ball of Sodhi. Hyder Ali gave some support to the team. Batting aggressively, he scored 31 runs off 15 balls and was the target of Tim Southee’s delivery, his innings included 2 sixes and three fours. Asif Ali returned to the pavilion after scoring only one run.

It should be noted that before the final of the current tri-nation series, Pakistan and New Zealand competed against each other twice.