Pakistan Team Squads for ICC T20 World Cup 2022


Get the Latest Update on Pakistan Team Squads for ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Pakistan is one of the most successful teams as far as World Cup T20 is concerned. In the inaugural edition of the T20 World Cup in 2007, Pakistan reached the final under the captaincy of Shoaib Malik.

In that nail-biting match, Misbah and Co. fought till the end, but they were beaten by India when Sreesanth took that catch at short fine leg in the last ball of the match.

After becoming runners-up in 2007, they became the champion of ICC World T20 in 2009 under the captaincy of Misbah-ul-Haq. Pakistan also reached the semi-finals of the 2010 and 2012 T20 World Cup and became the only team to reach the semi-finals in the first four editions of the tournament.

Pakistan Team Squads for ICC T20 World Cup 2022
PAK Cricket Team Squads for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Australia will host the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in October and November of 2022. The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will feature a total of 16 teams. Each squad is divided into two sections. In the first round, matches from Group A and Group B will be contested. Pakistan along with other countries placed in Group B. Let’s take a look at the players who are going to be part of the T20 World Cup squad.

Top-order hitter Shan Masood has been named to the World Cup team for the first time, along with fast bowlers Mohammad Wasim Junior and Shaheen Shah Afridi, while Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, and Shahnawaz Dahani have been picked as the three traveling reserves. Wasim Junior has been included after fully recuperating from the side strain he suffered during the ACC T20 Asia Cup, while Shaheen, who is rehabbing from a knee ailment in London and is scheduled to resume bowling early next month, will join the group in Brisbane on October 15.

Pakistan Cricket

“We have a team that can do well in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022,” said chief selector Muhammad Wasim. That is why we have retained almost the same set of players who were part of the T20I squad following the 2021 World Cup in the UAE.

“These players have performed admirably since November 2021, which is why we have won nine of our past thirteen T20Is.” We have invested in these cricketers, and it is only right that they get the opportunity to demonstrate their worth in the World Cup, for which they have been preparing and practicing diligently.

Pakistan squad for England T20Is:

Babar Azam (captain) (Central Punjab), Shadab Khan (vice-captain) (Northern), Aamir Jamal (Northern), Abrar Ahmed (Sindh), Asif Ali (Northern), Haider Ali (Northern), Haris Rauf (Northern), Iftikhar Ahmed (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Khushdil Shah (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Haris (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh), Mohammad Nawaz (Northern), Mohammad Rizwan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Wasim Junior (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Naseem Shah (Southern Punjab), Shahnawaz Dahani (Sindh), Shan Masood (Balochistan) and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab)


Pakistan v England T20Is (matches to start at 1930 PKT):

20 September – 1st T20I, Karachi

22 September – 2nd T20I, Karachi

23 September – 3rd T20I, Karachi

25 September – 4th T20I, Karachi

28 September – 5th T20I, Lahore

30 September – 6th T20I, Lahore

2 October – 7th T20I, Lahore

Pakistan v Bangladesh and New Zealand (T20I tri-series)

7 October – vs Bangladesh, Christchurch

8 October – vs New Zealand, Christchurch

11 October – vs New Zealand, Christchurch

13 October – vs Bangladesh, Christchurch

14 October – Final, Christchurch

Pakistan at ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Australia 2022:

23 October – vs India, Melbourne

27 October – vs winner Group B, Perth

30 October – vs runner-up Group A, Perth

3 November – vs South Africa, Sydney

6 November – vs Bangladesh, Adelaide